Contributors to the Endowment - The University of Tulsa

Contributors to the Endowment

Honoring a Life and Legacy
The Darcy O’Brien Endowed Chair at The University of Tulsa was established in memory of writer, scholar, educator and critic Darcy O’Brien. A member of the TU Department of English faculty from 1978 until 1996, O’Brien died on March 2, 1998, at the age of 58.

The Oxley Foundation of Tulsa provided a generous challenge grant to establish the endowed chair. O’Brien was a close friend of Jack Oxley; so, too, were Robert E. and Roxana Lorton, who graciously served as cochairs of the endowment campaign.

We gratefully acknowledge the following friends and colleagues of Darcy O’Brien who contributed to this lasting legacy.

Ellen and Steve Adelson
Lynn Alexander
Dr. and Mrs. H. William Allred, Jr.
Virginia Atwood
Brent Beesley
Margaret Beesley
Nancy Beesley
Caroline and D. Thomas Benediktson
Patricia Beveridge
Frances Biolchini
Mary and Thomas Brett
Linda Brown
Rebecca and Ronald Burchart
Patricia and Joseph Cappy
William Castleberry
Chris Cawood
George and Jennie Collins Foundation
Fulton and Susie Collins Foundation
Hanley Cox
Brenda Davis
Beverly and Bruce Dieterlen
Robert Doenges
Linda and William Doenges
Wanda and Harry Dougherty
Kay and F. Daniel Duffy
Dona and Del Dutcher
Duffy and Tricia Duyfhuizen
Kal Eisenberg, M.D.
Tiana and Richard Eustis
Evergreen Foundation
Judith and William Fisher
Gail Fleming
Mark H. Ford
Linda and Marc Frazier
Vaughndean and Munson Fuller
General Electric Foundation
Carola George
Barbara and Ron George and Family
Hermione de Almeida and George Gilpin
Sharon Bell and Gregory Gray
The Great Road Publishing Company
Marian Green
Tracey and Troy Gudgel
Herbert and Roseline Gussman Foundation
Pearl M. and Julia J. Harmon Foundation
Lorene Cooper Hasbrouck Charitable Trust (Reuben Davis and Nick Schneider, Trustees)
John F. Hausam
Marie Heaney
The Helmerich Foundation
Barbara and Stephen Heyman
Markus Hilti
Patricia and Gary Himes
Burt B. Holmes
S.E. Hinton and David Inhofe
Mr. and Mrs. J. Bryan Johnson III
Susan Belasco and Linck Johnson
George Kaiser Family Foundation
Stacie and Robert Keeble
W.C. Kellough
Susan and Charles Kemnitz
Robert S. and Grayce B. Kerr Foundation
Lee and King Kirchner
Rhoda Koenig
David Kubrin
Robert LaFortune
Robert Langholz
Rita Levit
Janis and G. Scott Lewis
Carol and James Lewis
Corinna Lobner
Phyllis Logsdon
Roxana and Robert Lorton
Bill Loughridge
Joyce and Arthur Margulis
Paula Marshall
Mary Murray’s Flowers
Susan and Robert Mase
James and Edith McGill
Meinig Family Foundation
Minerva Oil Company
Pauline and Paul Moore
Evelyn Nienhuis
Sherril and G.O. Nolley
Molly O’Brien-Benson and John Benson
Gabrielle and Reed Oppenheimer
Optimus Corporation
Mary and Joseph O’Toole
The Oxley Foundation
Debby and John Oxley
Patchouli’s, Inc.
Robert Patterson
Valerie and Thomas Patterson
Diane and Lindsay Perkins
Ann Pierce
Mary Anne Pierce
Jacqueline Poe
Phil Poulos, Ph.D.
Christine and Douglas Preston
Dorothy and Jerome Preston
Michelle and Richard Preston
Providence Oil and Gas Company
Francine Ringold
Julius and Mildred Sanditen Foundation
Mary Jo and Gailard Sartain
Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation
Milann Siegfried
Pamela Slateliggett
Judith and Allen Soltow
Marjorie and Bob Spoo
Gene Starr
Steve’s Sundry Books & Magazines
Rennard Strickland
Susan and Sam Stone
Barbara and James Sturdivant
Jeanne and Bob Sullivan
Tate Foundation
Jean Tate
Priscilla and Joseph Tate
Gordon Taylor
Jeanne Vinson
David Tunick
Judith Ungerman
Cinda and Philip Viles
Tom Walker
Virginia Walker
Peter M. Walter
Kathleen and Robert West
Ruth and Kenneth Weston
Patricia Wheeler
John L. Wieczorek Foundation
The Williams Companies
Janis and John Wooley
Mary Coleman-Woolslayer
Nancy Worten
Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation
Maxine and Jack Zarrow Family Foundation
Jan Zink
John Steele Zink Foundation

Always Remembered

Mary W. and John S. Athens
Roger Atwood
Cora and Robert Baker
Ann Chilton Bartlett
Scott T. Beesley
Robert Biolchini
Donald Brawner
Judy and Ron Butler
Charles Clement
Marylouise Cowan
Robert Davis
Martha and Cortlandt Dietler
Kenneth Fleming
Joan and Charles Flint
Barbara T. Ford
Norman Grabo
Elise P. Grant
Blanche Hausam
Mary Frances and Donald Hayden
Seamus Heaney
Ellen and Ben Henneke
Rita Huber
Norman Hulings
Manly Johnson
Jean and Jack Kelley
Catherine Kellough
Vonnie King
Jeanne LaFortune
Wesley Lobner
Guy Logsdon
Linda Loughridge
Gloria and Edward McFarland
Jean McGill
Lester Nienhuis
Frances O’Hornett
Ernestine B. Peacock
Leslie Pierce
Robert Poe
Mr. Alan P. Roberts
Martha P. Roberts
Marja Schneiderman
Ray Siegfried
L.K. Smith
Gertrude Sundgren
Tatiana Taylor
Robert Thomas
Maynard Ungerman
Brooke Walker
Floyd Walker
Ann B. and James G. Watson
Penny Williams