2024 Business Honors and Awards - The University of Tulsa
Close Menu
Close Menu

2024 Business Honors and Awards

Each year, the Collins College of Business holds its annual Honors and Awards Ceremony to recognize outstanding students, alumni, faculty and staff. We honor outstanding undergraduate students in every discipline with certificates of merit, along with an outstanding senior from each discipline. Additionally, we present the highest honor given by the college, the David R. Lawson Outstanding Senior Award to top undergraduate students. We recognize the exemplary contributions of our faculty and staff with three distinct awards: the Mayo Staff Excellence Award, the Mayo Teaching Excellence Award, and the Mayo Research Excellence Award. These awards highlight the exceptional dedication and achievements of our faculty and staff members.
In addition, we honor alumni who have made outstanding contributions to business, community and the college. This year, we honor:

Rebecca Thompson (BS’ 01), is a long-time member of the college’s executive advisory board.
Mike Fritts (BS’ 01), is a long-time member of the college’s executive advisory board.

Also honored each year are fast-track alumni, who have distinguished themselves in 10 years following graduation. This year’s honorees are:

Jocelyn Sheffield 
Amanda Calhoun 

We are pleased to also announce this year’s David R. Lawson scholars and the recipients of our faculty and staff awards.:

David R. Lawson Outstanding Seniors 
Wiley Battles
Ilena Braddock
Jasmine Cherifi
Jackson McKinney

Mayo Staff Excellence Award 
Genny Parker – Assistant Dean of Graduate and International Programs

Mayo Teaching Excellence Award 
Dr. Li Sun – Albert Rogers Professor of Accounting

Mayo Research Excellence Award 
Dr. Tatiana Salikhova – Assistant Professor of Finance