Faculty Senate - The University of Tulsa
Close Menu
Close Menu

Faculty Senate

In accordance with the preamble to the Constitution of The Faculty Senate of The University of Tulsa, the Faculty Senate’s role is “… to provide a forum in which the elected representatives of the faculty may, without restraint, freely express their thoughts on issues of specific and general concern to the members of the academic community.”

Membership of the Faculty Senate consists of the faculty senators duly elected by their respective colleges, as well as ex-officio representation by the president of the university, the provost, and the deans of the colleges and the Graduate School.

Officers 2023-2024

Ram S. Mohan, Senate President

David Tingey, Senate Vice President

Past Officers

View Past Officers