Board of Trustees - The University of Tulsa
Close Menu
Close Menu

Board of Trustees

The fountains of Chapman Commons glowing blue in front of Collins Hall at night

The University of Tulsa Board of Trustees serves a vital role by outlining TU’s long-term plans and providing leadership for one of the country’s top institutions of learning.

The board gains strength from its diversity with TU trustees that come from many different personal and professional backgrounds. The board is comprised of alumni as well as friends of the university who recognize TU’s significance on the city, state, and national level.

Current trustees

Carol Adelson
Community Volunteer

Brad Carson
President, The University of Tulsa

Mike Case
CEO, Case & Associates Properties Inc.

David Charney
Owner, Charney Properties Inc.

Thomas Cooper
President, William K. Warren Foundation

Michael Epps
Vice President, Zayo Group

Robyn Ewing
Managing Director, EtribeLLC

John Forrest, M.D.
Regional Chief Medical Officer, Ascension St. John Health System

John Whittington Franklin
Founder, Franklin Global, LLC

Jerry Geisler III
SVP & Chief Information Security Officer, Walmart Inc.

David Harris
Chief Corporate Development Officer, Devon Energy Corp.

Dana Kuehn
Associate Justice, Oklahoma Supreme Court

Marcia MacLeod
CEO, M3 Consulting

Mark Marra
Cmark Investments, LLC

Albert Myres
Octcet Inc.

Frauke Petersen
Owner, LUXA Enterprises, LLC

Byron Sanders
President & CEO, Big Thought

Jana Shoulders
Mariner Wealth Advisors

Clifton L. Taulbert
President, Freemount Corp.

Robert Thomas Jr.
Chief Investment Officer, George Kaiser Family Foundation

Suzanne Warren
The William K. Warren Foundation

Dana S. Weber
President/CEO, Webco Industries Inc.

Randi Wightman
Community Volunteer

Ex officio members

Alumni National Association President

Thomas Porter
Land Negotiator Advisor, Oxy

Tulsa Chapter Alumni Association President

Paula Kuykendall
Community Volunteer

Faculty Senate President

Ram Mohan
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Senate Vice President

David Tingey
Associate Professor of German

Student representatives

Jennifer Fierro
President, Student Association

Carter Dierlam
Vice President, Student Association